Expansion of South West and West of Scotland practitioner schemes

UKPHR are pleased to announce that the West of Scotland scheme has expanded to now include the following NHS Boards; Dumfries & Galloway, Borders, Grampian and Lothian. Alongside the existing Boards which comprised of Ayrshire & Arran, Greater Glasgow & Clyde, Highland and Lanarkshire, the West of Scotland scheme covers eight of the fourteen geographically based local NHS Boards.

The West of England scheme has been renamed and expanded to form the new South West scheme. The West of England scheme previously covered South Gloucestershire, Bristol & Bath and North East Somerset (BANES). Access to practitioner registration now extends to include Cornwall, Devon, Plymouth, Torbay, Somerset, North Somerset and Wiltshire.

For further information on registering as a public health practitioner, please click here.

UKPHR Coverage Feb 2016